Shootings

RAYON SPECIAL

I fell head-over-heels in love with the young brand Rayon Spécial, which brings together a wonderful collection of vintage glasses from the 30’s through to the 60’s. The glasses are laminated with gold and lovingly restored by the young designer Yoan Dahan.

Because of their vintage nature, all of his pieces carry a story. I am always moved by these artefacts of passed times, as I imagine what they went through as decades flew by.

Not only do they radiate the pure chic of original pieces, they are also unique. The delicate frames bring to mind the elegant silhouettes of Grace Kelly and Audrey Hepburn. Some men might think they’ve got a touch of Cary Grant or Steve McQeen when they wear them (yes, there are also glasses for men).

Gold-laminated, they are precious objects which must be treated with more care than regular glasses. As a true lover of glasses, my heart can’t help but love this brand to such an extent that I gave my dear teen a beautifully bejeweled pair for her 18th birthday. It is in my eyes a gift of true value, both precious and original, a handover of sorts.

 

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Rayon Spécial sunglasses– Loro Piana x Weill coat – Weill top – Vintage gloves and leather jacket

you may also like

No Comments

Shootings

RAYON SPECIAL

Coup de coeur absolu pour cette jeune marque, Rayon Spécial, qui réunit une sélection de lunettes vintage des années 1930 à 1960, laminées or, restaurées avec amour et soin par le créateur de la marque, le tout aussi jeune Yoan Dahan.

Vintage, elles sont porteuses d’une histoire, et cela m’émeut toujours d’admirer ces témoins d’époque passées et d’imaginer leur sort au fil des décennies.

Uniques, elles sont de facto originales, en sus d’être d’un chic épuré. Ces belles montures convoquent inévitablement à l’esprit de la cinéphile que je suis, les silhouettes élégantes de Grace Kelly ou d’Audrey Hepburn. Elles évoqueront peut-être Cary Grant ou Steve McQueen aux hommes qui sauront les apprécier (puisqu’il y a également des montures pour hommes).

Laminées or, ce sont plus des objets précieux que de simples montures. L’amoureuse de lunettes que je suis est conquise, à tel point que j’en ai offert une très belle paire bijoutée à mon ado chérie pour ses 18 ans : c’est – à mes yeux du moins (et aux siens également, j’ose le croire) – un cadeau précieux et original, presque une passation.

Pour en savoir plus, c’est par là 😉 LIEN FICHE BEST FRIENDS

 

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Marquis Paris

Lunettes Rayon Spécial – Manteau Loro Piana x Weill – Pull Weill – Gants et perfecto vintage

you may also like

Pas de commentaire